I’ve been busy

I created this blog spot some months ago but never really took interest in it until now. My problem is I don’t know how to use it effectively but here goes.
After what seemed to be an exceptionally long transition period, of about two years, Marti and I have recently moved from Belo Horizonte, Brazil to our new home in Clover, South Carolina. Now I know there are lot of people running around claiming to be from Clover but we really are! I should be honest, however, and confess that I have not actually seen the city of Clover yet (some say you can drive through it and miss it with the blink of an eye). I don’t know about that. I’m planning to go see for myself when I return to the area in a week or so.
Anyway, back to the blog. Oh, by the way, I also have a Facebook page, something I never thought I would do.I already have over 800 “friends”. Pretty impressive huh?
What I really want to know is whether or not anyone is interested in anything I have to say. So, if you happen upon this and are interested, and if you know how to do it, let me know. We’ll see what happens.

10 Responses to “I’ve been busy”

  1. luciana johnson Says:

    Oi..
    You don’t know me personally, about 4 years ago, I was browsing in you website a found a few messages that I downloaded and that changed my life. that was all for me who was really hungry for more of God. I live in Porto Velho and things don’t get here fast! Well, those messages made me even hungrier and then I found another website called “Ardent Hearts” and a Bible School, and that was so wonderful to me! I have been a student at Bible School for two years now, and my spiritual mother is Rita, a dear friend who has helped me in my walk with the Lord. We gather a small group of about 10 people every week in my house and we seek the Lord and have had wonderful experiences with him. I visited you blog, you are a gift from God to our nation and everything that concerns you does interest me a whole lot. May the Lord bless you and Marti and all your household. hugs.

  2. Hi Dan,
    You are for sure a men of God and i believe this is time to share the great things that God gave you. I’m very interested to read what you have for us. God bless your new season and thank you very much for everything you have done for my nation (Brazil), there is a heritage that you left, sons and daughters that are hungry and thirsty for God.
    In Christ,

    Jerbson Pinto
    New Orleans, LA

  3. Lucimara Zanini Says:

    Of course I have interest in your words, because they´re from heaven. I want to eat the word of God…it is like honey to the mouth and bitter within…but it can give me life…can give me Jesus.
    I love you and Marti
    blessings from Brazil
    Lucimara

  4. Don Kalina Says:

    Dan: I have always regaurded you as a strong Christian Man, I remember the many times you prayed and encouraged me in the things of God. I hold fast to the memories from the early years of Beaches Chapel when you were the Pastor. There was a time that you came to Maranatha Christian Servicemen’s Center to minister to a group, but only a handful of people came. When I told you how badly I felt that we had a small group. You said that you would feed those who came. I will always remember that, also you always encouraged me to stay sweet and low. Thanks Brother Dan.

  5. Don Kalina Says:

    Dan, I have always regaurded you as a very strong and Godly man. I remember the many times that you prayed for me and encouraged me in the early days of Beaches Chapel. I remember when you came to Maranatha Christian Servicemen’s Center and only a few people showed up. You said that you would feed those who came. Thank you for your perdiction for 2011. I believe we are living in a very difficult time, we need to seek God more than ever. God Bless You and Marti.

  6. Hi Dan,
    I am interested in what you have to say..

  7. Andrea Vilela Says:

    Thanks for sharing

  8. christopher langham Says:

    Thank You for everything!!!!!!!!! Merry and Bright 2011!!!!!!!

  9. Let me tell you a few things about Dan Duke. I have not seen Dan and his lovely wife Marti for about 39 years, but I will never get over the impact that this man had upon my life. The greatest impression that he made upon me was his express desire to be a “man of God”. I still have the first bible I have ever owned, given to me by Dan Duke.
    Dan, if you read this, let me say that I am grateful and have thought of you and Marti many, many, many times throughout the years. The thought of our fellowship and lunches together in Jax Bch, has been inspirational. There are what I consider, faithful men for whom we should be proud belong to the human race, you sir are one of them. May God continually heap His blessing upon you and yours.
    F.A. (Fred) Perry

Leave a Reply

